4

Guitar auction for Abortion Funds!

4

I’m auctioning my Taylor 310-KCE acoustic guitar (made in California, 2000). This was my first "real" guitar. Every song from "Postcards & Daydreaming", "Nice, Nice, Very Nice" and much of "Oh Fortune" was written on this guitar. I played the hell out of it for probably a thousand gigs between 2001 and 2011.

THIS LINK WILL GO LIVE AT 8pm PST:

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/394329737655

The auction begins Nov 12 (8pm PST) and ends at Nov 19 (8pm PST). I’ll ship it to the winner anywhere in the world when I return home from this current European tour.

It's got plenty of wear & tear. There's even still decade old blood on the strings because my strumming hand would often bleed toward the end of a long tour (I don't use picks). Dings all over it, and there's even a repaired crack along the back of the guitar where my wife accidentally sat on it many years ago. It's barely been played in ten years. It has an L.R. Baggs Anthem pickup installed.

I'm giving all the proceeds of this sale to Abortion Funds in the USA, which "builds power with members to remove financial and logistical barriers to abortion access by centering people who have abortions and organizing at the intersections of racial, economic, and reproductive justice."

For more information, visit: https://abortionfunds.org/about/

4 Comments